Church Council

The Church Council is elected by the members of Hope Lutheran
at the Annual Congregational Meeting each January.

Council meets monthly and as needed to carry out the business of the church.

Meeting Minutes are published in The Anchor of Hope newsletter each month.

Council Serving in 2021

Officers (as of 31 January 2021)

  • President:    Tom Herzhauser
  • Vice President: Robert Hamilton
  • Secretary: Terri Craig
  • Treasurer: Bob Gascon
  • Pastor:  Reverend Pam Wellons


  • Music: Ross Kimura
  • Congregational Life:  Pat Shipley
  • Worship: Gary Bartelt
  • Education: Betty Herzhauser
  • Property: Gary Bartelt
  • Stewardship:  Stewardhip Team